A Ghost in the Machine
A Ghost in the Machine by Daniel D
I'm Not Saying Libs-of-TikTok Should Have Doxxed Her ...
34
0:00
-24:53

I'm Not Saying Libs-of-TikTok Should Have Doxxed Her ...

But I Understand
34
Attention social media users, we’ve got a blue-light special on cancellations of Leftists! I’m not saying Libs-of-TikTok shoudl have doxxed her, but I understand …
Attention social media users, we’ve got a blue-light special on cancellations of Leftists! I’m not saying Libs-of-TikTok shoudl have doxxed her, but I understand …

In this episode, we discuss the Right-Wing cancellation mobs and the infighting among folks in the dissident Right (such as it is) about whether we should encourage that sort of thing or be above using the petty tactics of our enemies. To paraphrase Chris Rock’s classic bit about the OJ Simpson murder trial, I’m not saying Libs-of-TikTok should have doxxed her, but I understand.

As the Bible says, “You reap what you sow.” Or as English folk wisdom says, “What goes around comes around.” Or as New Age Hippies and Indian Gurus say, “Karma.” I don’t have to be the one inflicting the consequences of a person’s beliefs and practices onto her, but I also don’t have to feel bad about it when it happens.

In this episode, I reference various takes on this issue from folks like

, , and , with links to their posts below. (If you are listening to this on a podcast app or streaming platform, visit the Substack post for this episode to see embedded content):

So what do you think? Let me know in the comments, and if you enjoyed this episode, kindly like and re-stack. And a huge “thank-you” to my subscribers, especially those who pay me to do this stuff!

Get 25% off a paid subscription!

Share

Leave a comment

A Ghost in the Machine is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

34 Comments
A Ghost in the Machine
A Ghost in the Machine by Daniel D
A Ghost in the Machine features hot takes on modern life from Daniel D, a regular human in a world gone mad. Daniel is nerdy and philosophical like Woody Allen, loud and angry like Sam Kinison, and full of shit like a clogged gas station toilet. It's all part of Life's rich pageant!